Lineage, Ancestors and Their View of Romantic Love

The fastest and best way to find out how you will relate to your romantic love partner is through the visual lens of how your own ancestors related in romantic love.  Nine times out of ten, the ancestors shared some sort of feeling or love attraction toward their partner and with that feeling – “married – legally”, had children, who had children and on and on.  Ask yourself, “How did my ancestors come to love each other?”  “How did my ancestors love each other?”  “Was their love pure?”  OR “Was their love associated with pain, chemical dependency, or something negative such as verbal abuse or physical abuse?”  OR was their union based on survival and they both grew to love one another.  Was their emotional intimacy between your ancestors.  Looking back on the ancestors to see how they loved will help you in understanding how you love.  The most important question to ask yourself, while looking through the ancestral romantic love relationships is…”Did they love themselves enough to eat good food, take care of their physical health, attend university for education, keep their families, homes, children, farms, etc. in good health?”  OR was there chemical dependency in the ancestral love?  

      If there was chemical dependency, there was a wound.  The wound of pain, the ancestors were trying to numb.  This wound could have carried itself far into the future where you are now, trying to heal that wound of love, romantic love, the love for yourself and who you are in relationship to this whole planet earth humans stand on.  For me?  My example?  My ancestors were from Norway, the vikings where they go way back to the raids.  Was there a wound?  Yes, and there was chemical dependency.   The vikings did not have the church bossing them around when they listened to the wind and the nature gods directing them to leave their homes and families in search of the coins and wealth they needed to sustain themselves in the growing world of money.  My ancestors wounds came from the restriction of the church and the negative abuse they received consequent to their actions in the world.  I think I would start drinking alcohol too, if some guy in a dark robe, who did not marry or have romantic love in his life, started bossing me around on how to live my life, or I would be killed.  I forgive my ancestors for alcohol abuse and applaud their courage for standing up to verbal and physical abuse and looking at their lives have helped me in my romantic love attractions.  Thank you ancestors.  www.katkemm.com 

Image

Leave a comment

Filed under Love

Leave a comment